In the minutes - Waitsburg Council


Council members are Leroy Cunningham, Jeff Broom, Kathleen Powers, Bart Baxter and Ken Lenhart. Mayor is Markeeta Little Wolf. With Lenhart absent Wednesday the council:

RESIGNATION: Learned Lenhart resigned from the council. Little Wolf read his letter of resignation, which was submitted Monday.

FLOOD: Discussed a portion of the city's plan for flood response.

I-1033: Passed resolution in opposition to Initiative 1033. The initiative will be on the Nov. 3 ballot, and limits general fund revenue.

FINANCE: Approved updates to policies related to debt management and surplus equipment. Unanimous.

SIDEWALK SALES: Approved ordinances governing sidewalk sales and temporary special events. Unanimous.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in