In the minutes - WAITSBURG COUNCIL


Council member are Kevin House, Orville Branson, Marty Dunn, Karl Newell and Scott Nettles. Mayor is Walt Gobel. With all present Wednesday the council:

  • APPOINTMENT: Confirmed Delores Nettles to fill a vacancy on the Historic Preservation Commission. Unanimous.

  • BUSINESS LICENSES: Approved updates to business license ordinance to include home occupation permits as business licenses. Home occupation permits will no longer be required. Unanimous.

  • AGREEMENT: Approved resolution for interlocal agreement with Walla Walla County related to West 7th Street reconstruction project. Unanimous.

  • BUILDINGS: Approved ordinance related to dangerous building abatements. Unanimous.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in