Traffic Safety Task Force seeks award nominations


WALLA WALLA -- The Walla Walla County Traffic Safety Task Force is seeing countywide nominations for the annual Traffic Safety Awards Program.

The task force recognizes individuals, groups and businesses who have promoted traffic safety and/or DUI awareness. Awards will be given in the following categories: good Samaritan, business leadership, citizen activist, community or government program leadership, legislative leadership, media awareness, educational outreach, youth initiative, law enforcement, public health and safety super star.

Entry forms and additional information may be secured by contacting the program manager, Nancy McClenny-Walters, at 524-2936.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in