$n$ In the minutes - WAITBURG SCHOOL BOARD


Members of the Waitsburg School Board are Ross Hamann, Marilyn Johnson, Terry Jacoy, Randy Pearson and Greg Zuger. With all present Wednesday the board:

  • ORGANIZATION: Reelected Hamann as board chairman. and Zuger as vice chairman for 2011. Vote was 4-0 for Zuger, with Zuger abstaining.

  • NEWS: Adopted resolution to support the Network for excellence in Washington Schools, and to contribute $500. Unanimous.

  • ENROLLMENT: Learned enrollment increased by 1 in November. Enrollment is about three above the amount the budget is based on.

  • OFFICE: Approved closing district office during Christmas break.

  • PERSONNEL: Approved hiring Tressa Robins as paid volleyball coach for last season. Unanimous.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in