In the minutes - DAYTON COUNCIL


Members of the City Council are Christine Broughton, Kathy Berg, Merle Jackson, Terry Herrin, Micki Varney, Charlie Button and Bill Graham. Mayor is Craig George. With Jackson and Graham absent Monday the council:

  • REFINANCING: Following a presentation by Jack McLaughlin of D.A. Davison Co., voted to continue the meeting to Feb. 17 at 7 p.m. to consider approving refinancing sewer bonds from 1998. Refinancing would save over $150,000, the mayor said Tuesday. Unanimous.

  • APPOINTMENTS: Reappointed Faye Rainwater and Kathy George to the Dayton Historic Preservation Commission for 3-year terms. Unanimous.

  • NOMINATION: Approved name submitted by Columbia County Fire District's nomination for the David Wallace Payne Memorial Award. The award will be presented Feb. 27 at the annual fire district dinner. Unanimous.

  • SECOND STREET: Approved supplemental agreement for construction phase engineering services for S. Second St. phase 2 project. Unanimous.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in