In the minutes - Walla Walla County


Walla Walla County Commissioners are Greg Tompkins, Perry Dozier and Gregg Loney. Commissioners voted as follows at their Tuesday meeting:

  • Appointments: Approved reappointment of Linda Newcomb to the county Planning Commission and the appointments of Mike Potter to the county Solid Waste Advisory Committee and Joe Thomas to the county Noxious Weed Control Board. Unanimous.
  • Public health: Approved grant applications to the Welch and Esary Trusts to support ongoing dental health programs by the county Health Department. Unanimous.
  • Road vacation: Postponed action to vacate county right of way for Agate Road in the Charbonneau Park area. Postponement to allow time to research how to transfer ownership to state Department of Natural Resources. Unanimous.
  • Asphalt: Awarded contracts for hot mix asphalt to Granite Asphalt of Walla Walla and emulsified asphalt to Western States Asphalt of Spokane. Granite Asphalt was lowest of three bidders with offer of $426,000 and Western State was lowest of three bidders with offer of $1,203,400 or $547 per ton. Unanimous.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in