In the minutes - Walla Walla County


Walla Walla County Commissioners are Greg Tompkins, Perry Dozier and Gregg Loney. With all present, commissioners voted as follows Monday:

  • Tourism: Approved recommendation by the county Lodging Tax Advisory Committee to combine tourism promotional efforts with Tourism Walla Walla, using available proceeds from lodging tax funds and temporarily suspending the grant program. Unanimous.

  • transportation: Approved Six Year Transportation Improvement Program. Unanimous.

  • flood control: Acting as Mill Creek Flood Control District board of directors, adopted 2011 assessment for flood control district. Unanimous.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in