In the minutes - Waitsburg School Board


Members of the Waitsburg School Board are Ross Hamann, Marilyn Johnson, Terry Jacoy, Randy Pearson and Greg Zuger. With Pearson absent Wednesday the board:

  • BUDGET: Following a public hearing passed a resolution adopting the $3.8 million 2010-2011 budget. The budget is based on 310 full time equivalent students, ten more than the 2009-2010 budget was based on. The budget includes a reduction of a half-time classified position, and addition of a high school teacher. The budget reflects a deficit of about $200,000, which will be made up with reserve funds. Although the board would rather not have a deficit they are comfortable "that we know what we're doing is best for kids," superintendent Carol Clarke said this morning. Unanimous.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in