In the minutes - Dayton City Council


Members of the City Council are Christine Broughton, Kathy Berg, Merle Jackson, Terry Herrin, Charlie Button and Bill Graham. One seat is vacant. Mayor is Craig George. With Jackson, Herrin and George absent Tuesday in a special meeting the Council:

  • CHANGE ORDER: Approved a change order with Central Washington Asphalt, Inc. to include work on the alley located south of East Main and south of East Clay streets between South 1st and South 2nd streets. Cost is estimated at $33,570 which will be paid with city funds. Unanimous.
  • PEDESTRIAN LIGHT: Approved agreement with state Department of Transportation to install pedestrian enhancements to the existing signal light on U.S. Highway 12. The DOT will pay $28,013 for the enhancements, which include relocating push buttons for light changes, and crossing sounds. Unanimous.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in