In the minutes - Walla Walla City Council


Walla Walla City Council members are Jim Barrow, Conrado Cavazos, Jerry Cummins, Dominick Elia, Shane Laib, Fred Mitchell and Mayor Barbara Clark. Cummins and Cavazos were absent. The Council voted as follows at their Wednesday meeting:

  • TOURISM: Approved preliminary hearing process for Tourism Promotion Area that would generate fund from hotel/motel fees for the development of convention and trade sow marketing, establishing of sports commission and general tourism marketing. Unanimous

  • DE-ICERS: Amended ordinance to allow sodium chloride and chloride based de-icers to be used on sidewalks downtown. Unanimous

  • BUDGET: Amended 2009-2010 maintenance and operations budget. Unanimous

  • LANDFILL: Authorized contract with Scarsella Bros., Inc. of Seattle for Sudbury Landfill Area Six closure project in the amount of $1,526,883. Unanimous


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment