Three DeSales girls named to 2B All-District teams


WALLA WALLA - Caitlin Duncan led area players on the 2B girls All-District team.

Duncan, a DeSales senior, is joined by seniors Victoria Buell from Walla Walla Valley Academy, Desiree Chappell from Tekoa-Oakesdale, Kayla Dedloff from Dayton and Amanda Weis and junior Genesis Pearson from Waitsburg-Prescott. Sophomore Haylee Koller from Pomeroy also made the list.

The honorable mention team included DeSales' sophomore Annie Higgins and junior Erin Giusti, and freshman Alex Overton from Tekoa-Oakesdale.

The rest of the All-District team had Zara Reynols and Shelby Barnes, from Asotin; Liberty Christian's Kelsey Harding and Hannah Burgess; and Garfield-Palouse's Kasey Adair. The honorable mention team was rounded out with Liberty Christian's Hannah Croskey and Asotin's JaLisa Jose. Steve Dunham from Liberty Christian and Copper Blunt were co-coaches of the year.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in