Stiff fines possible for use of studded tires after Thursday

Advertisement

No fooling, studded tire season ends Thursday.

Both Oregon and Washington state drivers must have their studded tires taken off by that day or face stiff fines, transportation officials warn.

In Oregon drivers who have studded tires on a vehicle after the deadline can be charged with a Class C traffic violation, which currently carries a minimum $190 fine. In Washington state drivers face a $124 fine.

Comments

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in