In the minutes - WAITSBURG COUNCIL


Council members are Kevin House, Orville Branson, Marty Dunn, Karl Newell and Scott Nettles. Mayor is Walt Gobel. With all present Wednesday the council:

  • APPOINTMENTS: Appointed Marty Dunn mayor pro-tem.

  • SOLID WASTE: Decided to accept Walla Walla County's invitation to join the Solid Waste Advisory Committee. Nettles will be the city's representative. Unanimous.

  • ATTORNEY: Accepted proposal by Kris Hedine to be city attorney and authorized mayor to negotiate on terms of payment to replace Janelle Carman, who recently resigned. Unanimous.

  • GREENHOUSE GASES: Approved resolution regarding greenhouse gases subject to review of RCW referenced in resolution, which is needed to allow city to apply for certain funding. Unanimous.

  • PLANNING COMMISSION: Confirmed appointment of William Potolicchio to the planning commission. Unanimous.

  • MOWER: Discussed purchasing mower for cemetery.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in