Walla Walla-area softball players named to SE 2B all-league teams


WALLA WALLA - Area Southeast Class 2B softball teams had 13 players named to the all-league teams.

Dayton led all local teams with five players being named to the all-league teams. Junior Kayla Turner and freshman Samantha Harting were placed on the first team, while sophomore Nicole Lambert and freshmen Jessica Tate and Katlyn Varney made honorable-mention.

Desales seniors Lexi Zander and Amanda Warnick, sophomore Janelle Hartford, and eighth-grader Ashlyn Lyons were all selected to the first team.

Waitsburg-Prescott had four underclassmen selected to the all-league teams. Juniors Megan Withers and Alyssa Hafen, and sophomore Hailey Goenen were named first team, and junior teammate Rachelle Oseth was named honorable-mention.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in