Pomeroy trio earn District 9 1B all-league honors


POMEROY - Pomeroy senior Melissa Bartlow and junior Kindsey Bott were named to the District 9 1B volleyball all-league first team.

Pirate teammate Sadie Slaybaugh, a senior, earned honorable mention.

Tekoa-Oakesdale's Kaela Dewan earned the league's Most Valuable Player award.

Pomeroy advanced to the 1B State tournament, ending its season Friday with a loss to Colton.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in