In the minutes - DAYTON COUNCIL


Members of the City Council are Christine Broughton, Kathy Berg, Merle Jackson, Terry Herrin, Charlie Button, Jim Cooper and Bill Graham. Mayor is Craig George. With Graham, Herrin and Button absent Monday the council:

  • CHAMBER: Heard Dayton Chamber of Commerce report for the second quarter, on tourism, marketing and promotion efforts.

  • NOANET: Held first reading of ordinance granting non-exclusive franchise to NoaNet.

  • BRIDGE AGREEMENT: Approved interlocal agreement with Columbia County for the county to provide bridge inspection services. Unanimous.

  • FIRE MARSHAL: Tabled consideration of interlocal agreement with Columbia County to provide fire marshal services until more information is received from the county. Unanimous.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in