Etcetera - 08/26/11


Students from six area communities made the Washington State University president's honor roll for the 2011 summer semester

Students who stand above the rest with excellent academic performance are honored with this distinction. To be eligible, undergraduate students must be enrolled in a minimum of nine graded hours in a single term at WSU and earn a 3.75 GPA or a 3.50 cumulative GPA based on 15 cumulative hours of graded work. Students in the U-B circulation area include:

Burbank: Jabali Wowoco Ray.

College Place: Marcus Daniel Fazzari, Diana Marie Griffin, Kristyn Michele Knight, Elizabeth Rosas.

Dayton: Kelsey Kay Warren.

Pomeroy: Jake R. Fischer.

Touchet: Shiloh Gay Akari.

Walla Walla: Alexis Marie Bailey, Lee Sung Cyr, Rosa Maria Granados, Jeffrey A Ladderud, Alexandra Laurel Melling, Olivia Rose Newhouse, Sandra Renee Opbroek, Aiden Teague Rushing, Courtney Jean Sullivan.

Etcetera appears in daily and Sunday editions. Annie Charnley Eveland can be reached at or afternoons at 526-8313.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in