Fredrickson prevails in Port of Walla Walla recount

Incumbent Commissioner Michael Fredrickson edged Barlow Corkrum in Tuesday's recount, 6,884 to 6,830.


WALLA WALLA - Michael Fredrickson won a second term on the Port of Walla Walla commission with his victory in an automatic recount Tuesday.

Fredrickson outpolled Barlow Corkrum, 6,884 to 6,830. The recount was carried out throughout the day after being triggered by a narrow margin in the original tallying that began last month. The race also featured 88 ballots with write-ins and 2,733 with under- or over-votes.

For full coverage, see Wednesday's Union-Bulletin.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in