In the minutes - DAYTON SCHOOL BOARD


Members of the Dayton School Board are Steve Martin, Marchand Hovrud, Tamara Fritze, Joe Huether and David Bailey. With all present Wednesday:

  • LEVY: Superintendent Doug Johnson told the board the Dayton Citizens for Education group is looking for more volunteers to support passage of the levy. The next meeting of the group is Jan. 4 at 5:30 p.m. in the district boardroom. For more information contact DJ Frame at 509 382 3104 or
  • BUDGET STATUS: Learned revenue flow is on track with expectations, but spending is down. Johnson said Tuesday this is because the staff has been cautious with expenditures.
  • CLOSED SESSION: Met in executive session for superintendent mid-year evaluation and board self-evaluation. There was no action taken following the session.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in