Members of the Waitsburg School Board are Ross Hamann, Marilyn Johnson, Terry Jacoy, Randy Pearson and Greg Zuger. With Jacoy absent Wednesday the board:

  • POLICIES: Approved policy and procedures related to harassment, intimidation and bullying, and policy related to use of tobacco and nicotine substances. Unanimous for both.

  • CLOSED SESSION: Held executive session for evaluation of superintendent.

  • SPRING COACHES: Accepted resignations of high school baseball assistant coach Joe Estes, middle/junior high school softball assistant coach Karen Huwe, and middle/junior high school baseball assistant coach Allan Wilson. Approved hiring baseball coaches Dustin Snedigar, head high school; TJ Scott, assistant high school, John Watts, head middle/ junior high; and Brett Mayberry, middle/junior high assistant. Also approved hiring softball coaches Angie Potts, head high school; Nicole Riggs, and Marvin Eng, assistant high school, and Carly Benavides, head middle/junior high. Track and field coaches approved are Jeff Bartlow, head high school, John Stockton, Leslie Stockton and Joanna Lanning, assistant high school, and Vickie Hamann, head middle/junior high school. Unanimous for all.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in