In the minutes - Port of Walla Walla


Port of Walla Walla Commissioners are Paul Schneidmiller, Mike Fredrickson and Ron Dunning. At their meeting Thursday, commissioners voted as follows:

  • authority: Approved adoption of annual resolution establishing Port executive director's managing authority. Unanimous.

  • study: In response to request from Walla Walla Community College, approved contribution of $5,000 for update of Wine Cluster Study. Unanimous.

  • write-off: Approved write-off of Zydax account due to business filing for bankruptcy. Unanimous.

  • meeting: Declined request from Port of Seattle to participate in American Association of Port Authorities annual meeting in Seattle on Sept. 11-12. Unanimous.

  • election: Meeting as the Port of Walla Walla Public Corporation, approved election of officers for 2011. Fredrickson was elected Port Commission president, Schneidmiller vice-president and Dunning secretary.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in