In the minutes - Walla Walla County


Walla Walla County Commissioners are Greg Tompkins, Perry Dozier and Gregg Loney. Loney was absent. Commissioners Tuesday voted as follows:

  • civil service: Approved appointment of Dan Aycock, Jim Baker and Jim Davison to the Civil Service Commission for the Sheriff's Office. Aycock will serve a six-year term, Baker a four-year term and Davison a two-year term. Unanimous.

  • software: Approved contract with NetSmart for public health document management software. Unanimous.

  • fairgrounds: Approved authorizations for fairgrounds General Manager Cory Hewitt to execute agreements for entertainment, exhibitor judges, horse races, rodeo, rentals and other matters for this year's Walla Walla Fair and Frontier Days. Unanimous.

  • human service: Approved application for Community Development Block Grant to aid establishement of a community social services center at 1520 Kelly Place. Unanimous.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in