In the minutes - College Place council


College Place City Council members are Mayor Rick Newby, William Jenkins, Alexander Scott, Marge Nyhagen, Bernie Yanke, Larry Dickerson, Steve Dickerson and Scott Duncan. With Scott absent, the council voted as follows Monday:

  • hazard plan: Adopted the Walla Walla County Multi-Jurisdictional Hazard Mitigation Plan. Plan identifies mitigation goals, objectives and proposed projects to address hazards such as earthquakes, severe storms, wildfires or flooding. Unanimous.

  • salaries: Repealed current salary ordinance and replaced it with new ordinance to include change in maintenance worker position. Unanimous.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in