In the minutes - DAYTON CITY COUNCIL


Members of the City Council are Christine Broughton, Kathy Berg, Merle Jackson, Terry Herrin, Charlie Button, Jim Cooper and Bill Graham. Mayor is Craig George. With Herrin absent Monday the Council:

  • ORDINANCE: Conducted first reading of ordinance for granting non-exclusive franchise to Columbia County for constructing, operating and maintaining fiber optic cable in certain public rights of way in the city.

  • BIDS: Awarded bids for four separate projects to POW Contraction of the Tri-Cities. POW was the lowest responsive bidder for each project. The projects and low bid are Second Street to Third Street alley reconstruction project, $42,642; North Touchet Water Line relocation project, $38,721; Patit Creek ecology block removal and creek bank improvement project, $20,046 and concrete fence project. $17,156. Unanimous for all.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in