In the minutes - GARFIELD COUNTY


Garfield County Commissioners are Dean Burton, Wynne McCabe and Robert Johnson. With all present Monday commissioners:

  • MAINTENANCE: Learned road crews are applying chip seal.

  • GRANT: Signed agreement for an additional $30,000 grant from the Federal Highway Administration Western Federal Lands Highway Division, for the Pioneer Plaza pocket park. The grant brings the total grant to $82,500. Unanimous.

  • PUBLIC HEALTH: Met as Public Health Board. Reviewed programs.

  • HOMELESS FUNDS: Met with Steve Moss of Blue Mt. Action Council. Moss said funds available for the homeless program is about the same as the current year.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in