Pacific Little League names All-Star teams


WALLA WALLA - Walla Walla Pacific Little League selected its Little League All Stars for 2011.

For the 12-year-old group, Dairy Queen's Dexter Aichele and Alex Lemus, McDonald Zaring Insurance's Hayden White and Nicholas Zehner, Grayson Gilin from Tompkins Appliance, Tom's Chevron's Mitchell Lesmeister and Isaiah Standard, Touchet Gardena Lions' Jared Ortiz, Farmers Co-Op's Dakotta Bridges and Riley Winnett, and Union-Bulletin's Michael Chavez and Michael Daniel headline the team. They're managed by Tom's Chevron's Rod Fazzari, while Tomkins Appliance Albert Gilin and Dairy Queen's Scott Aichele are the coaches.

For the 10/11 age group, Baker Boyer's Kobe Morris and Jack Weigand, McDonald Zaring's Connor Hoeft, Tompkins Appliance's Garrett Elson, Tom's Chevron's Joshua Bergevin, Levi Haen and Alex Johanson, Touchet Gardena Lions' Benjamin Ortiz, Farmers Co-Op's Devon Oliver and Mason Knowles and Union-Bulletin's James Calzadillas and Scott Golden will be managed by Tom's Chevron's Stacy Bergevin, with Farmers Co-Op's John Knowles and McDonald Zaring Insurance's Aaron Hoeft coaching.

The 9/10 group consists of Baker Boyer's Taylor Hamada, Adam Justice, Kyren Morris, Austin Olson and Hunter Polley, Tompkins Appliance's Reagen Bond and Tanner Mink, Tom's Chevron's Chase Phipps, Anthony Senne and Nathan Treadway, and Farmers Co-Op's Kristopher Serrano and Trevor Swanson. They're managed by Baker Boyer's Nate Ferraro, with Baker Boyer's Luke Hamada and Farmers Co-Op's Domingo Ocanaz coaching.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in