County furlough day set for Friday; offices closed Monday


WALLA WALLA -- Walla Walla County's schedule of furlough days, adopted for budgetary reasons, will include Friday.

Affected offices include assessor, auditor (to include elections, recording, and accounting, as well as vehicle licensing); commissioners; facilities maintenance; human services, personnel/risk management; public health, public records officer; treasurer; and WSU Extension.

Although Human Services will be closed, Crisis and Residential Mental Health Services will be available.

Other offices and departments will maintain current regular hours to the public: Superior Court; District Court; county clerk; coroner; Prosecuting Attorney's office; Sheriff's office; jail; Juvenile Justice Center/court services; emergency management; emergency medical services; and Public Works Department.

On a related note, all county offices and departments will be closed Monday for the Fourth of July.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in