Local bowlers compete at city tournaments


WALLA WALLA - The Walla Walla Valley Bowling Association held its 74th annual city tournament last month. It also participated in the 16th annual Dave Jacobs Memorial Tournament.

Several bowlers came away with top prizes at the City Tournament Feb. 12, 13, 19 and 20 at Bowlaway Lanes.

In the A division, the first place team was Robert Hoppen, Aaron Ek, Dwight Hoppen, Scott Adams and Larry Ek. They scored 2,452 pins. In the A division doubles, first-place team was Scott Adams and Larry Ek with 1,476 pins. In the A division dingles, Harold Postlewait scored 756 pins for first place.

For all events in the A division, Scott Adams scored first with 2,211 pins.

In the B division, Nixon Marine placed first in team bowling with 3,735 pins. In doubles, Derek Martin and Sean Moon placed first with 1,596; and in B singles, Patrick Armburst won first with 815 pins. Armburst also won the B division all events with 2,258 pins.

The Walla Walla Valley Bowling Association also crowned winners in the Dave Jacobs tournament at Stardust Lanes. The Extreme Team won first place with 2,084 pins, with Sean Moon, Benjamin Lincoln and Chris Price bowling. Rick Howerton also bowled a ‘300' game Feb. 19 at the tournament during the team event.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in