Local lawmakers to hold telephone town hall Thursday


Two local state legislators will hold a telephone town hall Thursday.

Rep. Maureen Walsh, R-College Place, and Rep. Terry Nealey, R-Dayton, will host the hour-long event. Both represent the 16th District, which consists of Walla Walla and Columbia counties and portions of Benton and Franklin counties.

During the town hall, callers may simply listen or ask questions. People can participate by calling a toll-free number, (877) 229-8493, then entering the identification number 15516.

According to a press release, a telephone town hall hosted by the two lawmakers in 2010 had more than 500 people on the call at one point and 71 callers had questions for the representatives.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in