In the minutes - DAYTON COUNCIL


Members of the City Council are Christine Broughton, Kathy Berg, Merle Jackson, Terry Herrin, Charlie Button, Jim Cooper and Bill Graham. Mayor is Craig George. With Herrin absent Monday the council:

  • PLAYGROUND: Approved a request from Ken Graham of the Dayton Development Task Force Playground sub committee that a 60 by 80-foot parcel be designated for the downtown playground. The playground will be between the Dayton Historic Depot and the caboose. Unanimous.

  • STOP SIGNS: Learned stop signs will replace yield signs on Commercial Street.

  • LIGHT: Learned a request for proposals has been sent out for a new pedestrian warning light on the hill on the east end of Main Street.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in