AAUW honors area high school students for achievement


WALLA WALLA -- The Walla Walla American Assocation of University Women branch held a dessert reception honoring nine regional high school scholars April 28. These young women were nominated by their high school teachers and administrators for their achievements in the areas of science, mathematics, and technology. Their names are listed on the AAUW State website, along with winners from over 30 other branches in the state.

Local scholars are:

Prescott School: Anahi Diaz, technology, Iris Batalla, mathematics.

DeSales Catholic High School: Dani Hall, science, Megan Moberg, mathematics.

Walla Walla High School: Olivia Welker, science, Gabrielle Anderson, mathematics.

Touchet School: Hillary Intinerelli, technology, Emily Huesby, science, Rebecca Thompson, mathematics.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in