Milton-Freewater School District Budget Committee to start meetings


MILTON-FREEWATER -- The Milton-Freewater School District Budget Committee will hold its first meeting Tuesday at 6 p.m.

The meeting will be held in the science room of McLoughlin High School, 120 S. Main St., and is open to the public.

The budget committee is made up of current School Board members, as well as community members Vern Rodighiero, Judy Garcia, Ben Currin, Ron Brown, Greg Proctor, Michael Lesko and Tara Lewis.

School Board chairman Don Miller will call the meeting to order and proceed to the election of a presiding officer. Superintendent Marilyn McBride and district business manager Roger Weiler will go over the budget message and provide a brief overview.

Future meeting dates and locations will be established by the presiding officer, and some time will be reserved for public comment at the end of the meeting.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in