Devils Zamora and Crawford named to all-Big Nine team


WALLA WALLA - Big Nine Conference district volleyball champion Wa-Hi failed to place a single player on the all-Big Nine first team.

Two Blue Devils, senior hitter Chantelle Zamora and junior middle Torri Crawford, were second-team selections. A third Wa-Hi player, senior setter Brogan Watson, was among those receiving honorable mention.

Senior setter Lauren Joseph of regular-season Big Nine champion Richland was named the league's player of the year. And Bombers coach Bob Raidl received coach of the year honors.

In addition to Joseph, first-team selections are junior hitter Alisha Bettinson and junior setter Deserea Estavillo of Richland; senior hitter Hannah Leiber and senior middle Michaela George of Wenatchee; senior hitter Sadie Sparks and junior setter Jaymee Steach of Chiawana; and junior hitter Sadie Nielsen of Moses Lake.

Like Wa-Hi, Eisenhower and Davis were not represented on the first team.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in