In the minutes - COLUMBIA COUNTY


Columbia County commissioners are Chuck Reeves, Dwight Robanske and Dick Jones. With all present Wednesday:

  • NEGOTIATIONS: Met with Don Foley of the Deputy Sheriffs Association to discuss union negotiations.

  • FAIR BOARD: Authorized advertisement for four new fair board members to replace Bob McCauley, Christine Broughton, Miranda Bowen and Glenn Hagfeldt, all who recently resigned.

  • DUES: Approved payment of $400 annual dues for 2012 membership in the National Association of Counties. Unanimous.

  • BRINING BUILDING: Discussed historic preservation as it relates to the building currently occupied by Blue Mountain Counseling with Cathy George of the Historic Preservation Commission.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in