Business Monthly Bio - Linne Wagner

Advertisement

Business/job title: Owner of Wags to Whiskers



Hometown: Walla Walla



What brought you to Walla Walla? "My dad was in the service so we moved around a lot. We lived here previously, then my dad got a job with the VA so we came back."



Favorite memory: "I have so many good memories, like the birth of my children. There are always fun memories around my children."



Current favorite song/CD: "Mostly country music and old rock. Whatever I'm in the mood for at the time."



Favorite movie: "The James Bond series and Harry Potter. I can watch them with my kids. We also watch a lot of foreign films."



Favorite food: "Italian food, Mexican food. I'm open to trying something new."



Favorite book: 'Swiss Family Robinson' "I also read a lot of dog breed magazines. The latest book I read was 'The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest,' it's part of a trilogy."



Favorite hobby: "I show dogs. That takes up a lot of my life. We do at least one show a month. We've been all over the Pacific Northwest and gone as far as Georgia."



Favorite place in the area: "Rooks Park, with the girls and the dogs on the walking path. The Tollgate area for a drive."



Most recent local purchase: copier paper for the computer and stamps.



Dream vacation: To travel through Europe, maybe for a whole year.



Worst job: "In college I was on a custodial crew, cleaning toilets. I had to teach the freshmen how to do it. It was shocking that they didn't know how to mop."



If you could talk with anyone, from any time or place, who would it be and why? "My grandmother. I have lots of questions about my family. I'd love to have answers. I was young enough that I didn't ask."

Comments

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in