In the minutes - WW County


Walla Walla County commissioners are Perry Dozier, Gregg Loney and Greg Tompkins. With Tompkins absent Monday, the board voted as follows:

  • appointment: Appointed Alice MacDonald to the Walla Walla County Rural Library District Board to replace board member Steve Ames who has served two consecutive five-year terms and is ineligible for a third. Unanimous.

  • proclamation: Approved resolution proclaiming April 8-14 as National Public Safety Telecommunicators Week. Unanimous.

  • ems: Approved 2012-2014 membership list for the county Emergency Medical Services and Trauma Care Council. Unanimous.

  • emergency radio: Approved execution of agreement between Tait North America Communication System and county for emergency communication system needs. Unanimous.

  • RallY: Approved request by Walla Walla County Tea Party Patriots to use Walla Walla County Courthouse lawn for a rally. Unanimous.

  • surplus: Approved resolution to declare certain equipment and supplies belonging to county Public Works Department as surplus to allow for sale or disposal. Unanimous.

  • franchise: Approved application from Tom Page to construct and maintain irrigation system in county road right of way. Unanimous.

  • construction: Approved amendment to Public Works Department's 2012 Annual Construction Program. Unanimous.

  • transportation: Approved amendment to county Six-Year Transportation Improvement program. Unanimous.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in