Foursome wins Yantis Memorial scramble


MILTON-FREEWATER — Jimmy Roder, Dick Robison, Richard Rime and John Grove took low gross at the Milton-Freewater Rotary John Yantis Memorial Scramble Sunday.

The foursome had the lowest gross score (50) of 13 teams that competed in the tournament at the Milton-Freewater Municipal Golf Course.

Abe Currin, Ben Currin, Royal Hansen and Jason Peterson shot a 51.

Four different teams tied for low net at 44.

Proceeds from the tournament go to the Milton-Freewater Rotary Club’s scholarships for international travel and study.

M-F Rotary Scramble John Yantis Memorial

Open Field Gross

Low Gross

  1. Jimmy Roder, Dick Robison, Richard Rime, John Grove 50

  2. Abe Currin, Ben Currin, Royal Hansen, Jason Peterson 51

Low Net

  1. Chuck Valdez, Linda Valdez, John Valdez, Craig Garfield 44

Sean Moon, Tyson Poe, Jeff Fite, Tony Eveland 44

Irish Clark, Matt Black, Bill Keys, Cort Rupenthal 44

Lynn Crawford, Jean Fox, Fred Moore, Bruce Eason 44


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in