Dayton School Board


Dayton School District board members are Marchand Hovrud, Steve Martin, Tamara Fritze, David Bailey and Joe Huether. With Bailey absent Wednesday, the board:

Staffing: Approved hiring Mikki Smith as new dishwasher, Cassandra Thompson as high school assistant volleyball coach and Tony Wooldridge as junior high school volunteer assistant football coach. Unanimous.

Superintendent Report: Heard reports from Superintendent Johnson on parental communication policy, state student assessments, board self-assessment, alternative learning program, and the AVID conference.

Budget report: Business manager reported that the district ended the year with $335,000 in cash reserves.

Policy: Discussed possible changes to policy on student promotion and retention.

Bids: Accepted bids from Ag Link for fuel oil and Darigold for dairy products. Unanimous.

Fees: Approved fee schedule with no changes for 2012/13 school year. Unanimous.

Strategic Plan: Approved district strategic plan for 2012/13. Unanimous.

Executive session: Entered executive session to discuss superintendent’s goals.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in