In the Minutes - Athena Council


Athena City Council members are Eric Pickard, Carol Speed, LaVerne Mitchell, Deborah Hayward and John Shafer. The mayor is Chuck Vickery. With all present Thursday, the council:

Position 1: Appointed Chet Sater to open position. Vote was 4-0 with Hayward abstaining.

Planning commission: Mayor appointed Brenda Vorhauer and Everett Pixler to four-year terms on the Planning Commission beginning in January.

Caledonian games: Consider allowing Caledonian Games to hang crest at City Hall. Unanimous.

Website: Discussed update to city website.

Property: Acquired property at 421 High St. from Umatilla County. Unanimous.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in