CREA directors earn credentials


Three Columbia Rural Electric Association board directors recently earned the “Credentialed Cooperative Directors” designation.

The status is given to those who complete five courses and pass a learning assessment aimed at director duties and liabilities, board rules and relationships, financial decision-making, understanding the electric business and strategic planning.

The latest achievement from board members Dennis Munden, Marc Armstrong and Eric Johnson makes all nine Columbia REA board members certified cooperative directors, officials with the electric cooperative announced.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in