Members of the City Council are Christine Broughton, Kathy Berg, Terry Herrin, Charlie Button, Jim Cooper and Delphine Bailey. One seat is vacant. Mayor is Craig George. With George absent Monday the council:

  • ORGANIZATION: Mayor Pro-Tempore Kathy Berg distributed 2012 Council committee assignments. Committee chairs are Terry Herrin, public safety; Kathy Berg, public works; Jim Cooper, finance; Christine Broughton, parks and public grounds; Charlie Button, planning and economic development and personnel; and Delphine Bailey, emergency management and preparedness. Mayor George will represent the city to the Southeast Washington Economic Development Association board and Columbia County Commission.

  • LIQUOR LICENSE: Took no action, meaning there were no objections to liquor license renewals for Asian Grill and Woody's Bar Grlll and an application for a special occasion liquor license by the Touchet Valley Arts Council.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in