Waitsburg School Board


Waitsburg School District board members are Ross Hamann, Christy House, Marilyn Johnson, Randy Pearson and Greg Zuger. With Hamann absent Wednesday, the board:

  • Reports: Heard reports from elementary and secondary principals, athletic director, facilities supervisor and superintendent.
  • Resolutions: Approved resolutions regarding transfers to capital projects fund and transportation vehicle fund. Unanimous.
  • Fee Schedule: Approved food service fee schedule for 2012/13 with $0.10 increase for lunches. Unanimous.
  • Contract: Approved secondary principal's contract for 2012/13. Unanimous.
  • Salary Schedules: Approve salary schedules for facilities supervisor and business manager/human resource officer. Unanimous.
  • Resignation: Accepted resignation of TJ Scott, head basketball coach and assistant football coach. Unanimous.
  • Executive Session: Entered into executive session to review publicly held contracts.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in