Caucus deadline on horizon in Waitsburg


WAITSBURG -- Deadline for caucuses to nominate candidates and file the candidates' names for Waitsburg City Council and Mayor positions is March 8. Declarations of candidacy filed by individuals will be accepted until March 14. Caucus nominations and declarations of candidacy must be filed at City Hall.

Waitsburg's five-member City Council and mayor are elected annually. The election is April 2, and ballots will be mailed to eligible voters prior to the election.

Current city council members are Kevin House, Karl Newell, Orville Branson, Scott Nettles and Marty Dunn. Mayor is Walt Gobel.

Declaration of candidacy forms are available at City Hall or


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in