In the minutes - DAYTON COUNCIL


Members of the City Council are Christine Broughton, Kathy Berg, Terry Herrin, Charlie Button, Jim Cooper, Arthur Hall and Delphine Bailey. Mayor is Craig George. With all present Monday the council:

  • REPORT: Heard report by Columbia County Rural Library District director Janet Lyon. She described new services the library offers, and noted the library is using increasing technology to provide services. If the Historic Commission approves the project there will be an ADA ramp installed for entry to the library, and new doors will be placed in the Delany Building and the library.

  • ATTORNEY: Approved contract with Gregory Lutcher to provide city attorney services for $125 per hour. Unanimous.

  • CLOSURE: Approved request to close Third Street for the annual church yard sale May 5. Unanimous.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment