Columbia Basin Big Nine names Eggers, Handcox, Lemke to first team


WALLA WALLA - Wa-Hi second baseman Josh Eggers, outfielder Moe Handox and catcher Taylor Lemke have been named to the Big Nine first team.

Blue Devil Cody Furstenberg earned second-team honors as a utility player, and Luke Reardon is second team as a starting pitcher.

Adam Mathews was awarded honorable mention at starting pitcher, Spencer Locati was honorable mention at third base.

Wenatchee's C.J. Getman was named Big Nine 4A Player of the Year.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in