Wa-Hi baseball players receive Big Nine, team honors


WALLA WALLA - Wa-Hi baseball players earned all-Big Nine honors which were presented at the team's dessert banquet Monday night.

First-teamers include Moe Handcox, Taylor Lemke and Josh Eggers.

Second-team member are Luke Reardon and Cody Furstenberg, and honorable mention to Spencer Locati and Adam Mathews.

Team awards included Reardon for Pitcher of the Year; Eggers for Defensive MVP; and Handcox for Offensive MVP and Team Captain, as well as the 7 Varsity Letter Award from the Wa-Hi Athletic Department.

Academically, the varsity squad achieved the WIAA Scholastic Achievement Award for a team GPA of 3.04.

Senior Scholar Athlete Michael Lesmeister led the way with the highest GPA.

The Blue Devils finished fourth in the district playoffs with an overall record of 14-9.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in