DeSales, W-P, Dayton all place three on SE2B softball list


WALLA WALLA - The Walla Walla Valley was well represented on the Southeast 2B all-league softball team released Wednesday.

DeSales, Waitsburg-Prescott and Dayton had three players each selected to the league's first team.

DeSales' Molli Lesko, Ashlyn Lyons and Allesyn Lyons all made the first team.

Waitsburg-Prescott had Dionna Baker, Hailey Goenen and Jennifer Nichols selected.

Finally, Dayton's Sam Harting, Sarah Phillips and Shelby Smith were all included.

Dayton's McKayla Bickelhaupt and W-P's Samantha Moss were honorable mentions.

All three teams carry on in the WIAA Class 2B state playoffs in Yakima Friday and Saturday.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in