Local baseballers on Southeast 2B all-league list


WALLA WALLA - With today's game with Mossyrock in the semifinals of the WIAA Class 2B baseball playoffs looming, DeSales players can take a moment to pat themselves on their collective backs.

The Irish landed four players on the Southeast 2B all-league first team released Wednesday, and garnered an honorable mention to boot.

Waitsburg-Prescott, which fell in the opening round of state playoffs May 19, landed two on the first team while also netting an honorable mention. Dayton had two selections to the all-league team and an honorable mention.

Spencer Cordiero, Joe Duehn, Logan Hoeft and Cameron Richman were the DeSales players named to the first team. Tim Caudill was given honorable mention.

W-P's Zach Bartlow and David Herzog made the first team, Chris Manzano was honorably mentioned.

Dayton's Colton Bickelhaupt and Lowden Smith made the first team, Garett Turner was an honorable mention.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in