In the Minutes - Dayton School Board


Dayton School District board members are Marchand Hovrud, Steve Martin, Tamara Fritze, David Bailey and Joe Huether. With all present Wednesday, the board:

Athletics: Approved new volunteer high school girls’ basketball coaches Andee Thurston, Jeff McCowen and Michelle Barker.

Facilities: Heard presentation from representatives of Construction Management Group on process for possible future bond issue for building renovation.

Reports: Heard report on scholarships and reports from principals.

Superintendent’s Report: Heard reports on attendance waiver request, bullying/intimidation/harassment, wrestling request and building improvement plans.

Policy Review: Heard first readings of policies on prohibition of bullying, intimidation and harassment; education of students with disabilities; and nondiscrimination.

Executive Session: Entered executive session to discuss personnel.

Personnel: After executive session ended, voted on motion to dismiss cheer coach. Motion failed by voice vote.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in