In the Minutes - Dayton Council


Dayton City Council members are Delphine Bailey, Kathy Berg, Jim Cooper, Christine Broughton, Dain Nysoe, Arthur Hall and Bill Graham. With all present Monday, the council:

Public Hearing: Held public hearing on 2013 final city budget.

Mayor’s Report: Heard report on 10% increase in fees to Columbia County for municipal court services.

Budget: Approved 2013 final city budget. Unanimous.

Salaries: Approved salaries for city employees for 2013. Unanimous.

Utility rates: Approved water, sewer and garbage rates for 2013 with increase of approximately 2 percent. Unanimous.

Executive Session: Entered into executive session to discuss pending litigation.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in